top of page

Mapping the Legacy in Legend Series

Check out this Mississippi River graphic for the Legacy in Legend series! The map shows all the cities and towns visited in the books. Cass Lake, MN is the setting for the series prequel, Heart of Ice. Thunderstone (Book One) takes place at Itasca State Park, MN. The series of locations from Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN to Dubuque, IA are featured in Veiled Existence (Book Two), where Jeni and her family are on a river cruise. Ste. Genevieve, MO is the vacation destination of Lost in Nowhere (Book Three) and includes a visit to St. Louis while the story revolves around the history of ill-fated Kaskaskia, IL. Playing With Smokeless Fire (Book Four) takes place in Memphis, TN. And the series will come to its conclusion in "The Big Easy," the incomparable city of New Orleans, LA.

The map is the excellent work of Allison Janicki.


Recent Posts

See All


Barb Pietron - color.jpg

Barbara Pietron

YA Author

Book Enthusiast

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • YouTube
bottom of page