Available Now for Preorder!

Lost in Nowhere

Legacy in Legend Book III

Not all dreams are meant to be followed.

Although Jeni has fully accepted her spiritual ability, she's unnerved by the apparition of a pioneer girl asking for help. But as the girl's tragic love story unfolds in her dreams, Jeni's resistance melts and she resolves to save the soul of the ghost's lost love.

Jeni dreams through the eyes of the ghost girl, Marielle, experiencing the ill-fated turn of events firsthand. When she discovers that her own impulses cause Marielle to act uncharacteristically, Jeni believes she can change the past. Despite warnings against meddling with time, Jeni forges ahead, convinced she can use the dreams to find the moment where the soul of Marielle's lover might be saved.

Deep inside a dream and intent on her quest, Jeni is lured into a trap which binds her soul to the ghost girl. If she can escape the evil force that tricked her, she'll still need to figure out how to return to the present. With no allies, no knowledge about crossing through time, and limited 18th century resources, Jeni is terrified by her prospects. Failure will leave her soul trapped in the past, or worse... lost in nowhere.

The specially priced Legacy in Legend eBook Trio is the perfect way to get started on the series. The set includes Thunderstone (Book One), Veiled Existence (Book Two), and the full length prequel, Heart of Ice


on the

Legacy in Legend Series

Most legends contain a spark of truth.

A single spark can start a fire.

Jeni never thought a family trip could change the course of her future, but a Native American artifact and a bit of her blood reveals her latent spiritual ability in the worst way possible; she unwittingly releases a mythic underwater monster. The ordeal brings her together with Ice, an apprentice medicine man. After his own harrowing confrontation with a legendary creature, Ice is chasing down Native American artifacts so they won’t fall into the wrong hands. Too late to prevent Jeni’s mishap, he joins with her to battle the underwater monster. But they soon learn that this is only the beginning of Jeni’s trials.

From the Mississippi Headwaters in Minnesota, to the river’s end in the Gulf of Mexico, the Legacy in Legend Series follows Jeni and her family as they visit various river towns where Jeni and Ice encounter malicious forces from local myths and legends. Jeni grows desperate to discover her spiritual heritage as each vengeful confrontation makes it more important for her to harness her spiritual ability. Only by learning to channel her power will she be able to protect herself and her loved ones and, ultimately, end the deadly attacks.


Legacy in Legend - A Young Adult Series

 Young Adult Stand-alone Novel

Young Adult Fiction Books

Barbara Pietron

YA Author

Book Enthusiast

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Amazon Icon
  • YouTube


  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Amazon - White Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2019 Barbara Pietron Created with Wix.com